Football Sunday

is coming to a close. Just watching the Vikings Bears game wrap up and here are some things that caught my eye.

Game I watched – I sorta watched the Eagles vs Redskins game but I’m not too invested in either team at all. What I really watched was old man Favre and the Vikings run over Chicago. Things don’t improve for Cutler and it didn’t help that Brett and all the offensive weapons were on a roll. I’d take Minnesota over Saints or Colts right now. I know I should have at least clicked over the SF game but they burned me last weeks so I didn’t get around to it. Good win though.

Other high notes – Titans won again. With a game winning TD from V. Young to K. Britt over Leinart and the Cardinals. With Kurt Warner out Young was given another chance to beat Matt. In college one of the biggest college football games Vince Young led the Texas Longhorns over Leinart’s Trojans. Matt Leinart also had beer bong pictures with hot chicks on TMZ. Chris Johnson is also awesome. He’s very bouncy and floaty in his movements and cuts.

San Diego kicked ass again today. I don’t know what it is but I just don’t like the Chargers. Maybe its the ridiculous Northern Southern Cali rivalry that northerners mostly made up. The Chargers remind me of the Dallas Mavericks in the NBA. Great players but never seem to really be a threat for the championship. I don’t like the Mavs much either. If either team wins it all this year, kudos to them.

Assassin’s Creed 2

Just beat assassin’s creed 2 yesterday. The story was fantastic. Really cool how they wove in real history all over the place. The graphics looked similar to the first but definitely better. The gameplay did have it tweeks and changes. Unfortunately it did get repetitive just like the first game. By the end I just wanted to see what happened in the story and finish the game. But I can be an impatient gamer. Lots to do and collect in the game if you like that.  I could go on more about AC1 and 2 but I’ll just leave it at – Decent to good game. Tackling Gears of War next in my fight against 360 achievements.

That’s all. Monday Night Football is gonna be good. Pats vs Saints. Make sure to catch it. If you stumble upon my blog feel free to comment on what you watched or caught you this Sunday. or anything an Assassin’s Creed 2

Leave a Reply

