NFL Football Sunday 12/26/09

Just 1 more regular season weekend. Most of the playoff picture is set, just have to be patient for the playoffs.

Games I watched – Not the most exciting weekend football wise for me. Just watched the Denver Philly game and the some of the Oakland Browns. Philly always have a good ending to their seasons. I’m interested to see what they can do this year in the playoffs. I’ll give props to McNabb because he has been around for a long time doing very well, but those years gotta be coming to a close eventually. Only so many chances left.

Other high notes

Colts join the Saints in being defeated this season. I do NOT agree with the benching of P. Manning though. Maybe when its guarentee win. I agree with the sports writers in saying how does this help their season.

The NY Giants did not make the playoffs and also lose badly for the last time in their current arena.

While watching the Denver Philly game Jim Nantz and Phil Simms brought up a chip in the football to be used for football position. I was wondering if this was ever discussed because I know I have thought of it before. While watching Pardon The Interuption, Tony and Michael have even mentioned machines to determine  ball and strike territory in baseball.  All cool neat stuff and leads to what is important and that is getting the call right. It could even lead to speeding up games. Something which I think any fan would be happy about. In addition to a chip in the football I imagine electronics on players jerseys to determine touch and downing on the ground. The human touch would still be needed for many calls but why not use tech if it helps. Now if only any of this advanced tech could help officiating in the NBA.

and finally

The Kings lost 2 overtime games in a row to the Cavs and the Lakers. Tough losses. c’mon NFL playoffs!

If you stumble upon my blog feel free to comment on what you watched or caught you this weekend. or anything you feel

4 Responses to NFL Football Sunday 12/26/09

  1. john says:

    thanks for sharing !

  2. Hey, I just wanted to say what a brilliant website. I really enjoyed it and found it interesting reading. Excited to read your next post!

  3. Tod Cariaso says:

    OH crud! i just typed a nice comment and as soon as i submitted it it come up blank! Please tell me it worked properly? I do not want to sumit it again if i do not have to! Either the blog bugged out or i am just stuipd :), the latter doesnt surprise me lol

  4. mrpeepants says:

    Hello Tod. The above comment is what I got. Sorry if there was a lost comment. Blame the internet! I hate it when that happens to me. Thanks for visiting and commenting though.

Leave a Reply

