NFL Sunday 01/04/2010

Playoffs?!! Playoffs?!
Playoffs next week!

Games I watched – I watched Pitt and Miami. I wanted to see how teams responded in a must win situation. I liked Miami. Wildcat!! So its too bad that they sustained 2 QB injuries and their playoff chances were slim to none. Henne out in 2nd half with eye injury?? A quick google and a Miami Herald article said Chad Henne got hit in the head and couldn’t rid blurry vision. Pat White subbed in. Looked completely lost. For passing he had only 1 uncompleted pass play. Just a handful of play into being subbed in, White ran the ball and got a rough collision, helmet to helmet with Ike Taylor. You  can plainly see he was out after the collision. Scary sight. Nice to here he was released from the hospital Monday morning and said to be ok.

Watched Philly vs Cowboys. With another win its good for Dallas to have a good December.

I also watched half of the night game, Bengals vs Jets. Too bad the Bengals didn’t play. Oh and I hope ocho is 100% for next week. Injuries suck.

Other high notes

oops. see above.
My crappy short video game review – Mass Effect

I keep forgetting to get to these. I have still been an achievement 360 binge. I heard lost of good things from Mass Effect but I was skeptical. I didn’t really get into Star Wars KOTOR. Fighting and dialogue was awkward. But I always did want to give it another chance. Mass Effect blew me away. I did hear of the saucy romantical scenes included but other than stellar reviews and that it was made by BioWare, nothing else. Oh ya I heard about the elevators. Fantastic story and universe, really fleshed out. Characters are all unique. It took a while to get used to the combat but I adjusted. Its damn satisfying using biotics to toss and lift people up while you blast them with your super duper future blasters.

The dialogue all was engaging and the speech choice options kept things exciting. One minor complaint I can say is that sometimes the brief description of the dialogue choice differed from what I thought my character wanted to say.

I could go on and on but this is supposed to be short and crappy. Right now I can just say for me best game I played on the 360. Best of the best with GTA IV. Can’t wait for Mass Effect 2. I haven’t been this excited for a game in a while.

and finally

Last post I mentioned back to back tough losses by the Sac Kings. The Kings fortuitous schedule allowed them to get another chance against Lakers on Friday the first. After blowing a 20 point lead Umi Udoka gets a chance to seal the game with 2 free throws and lead by 4 points with seconds remaining on the clock. Both close misses – Kobe left wide open for a 3. Game over. Happy new years everyone!

If you stumble upon my blog feel free to comment on what you watched or caught you this weekend. or anything you feel

Leave a Reply

